The Session of the First Presbyterian Church of Santa Fe is responsible for the mission and governance of the church. It is comprised of elders elected by the congregation for terms of three years.

According to the Presbyterian Church (USA) Book of Order, “The session shall have responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness” (G-3.0201).

Moderator: Rev. Dr. Harry Eberts III

Clerk: Judi Haines

Session Members

Class of 2018

Class of 2019

Class of 2020

Bruce Black Sharon Eklund Bill Eklund
Judi Haines Gale Wright Alan Hook
Steve Kinnett Janis Gonzales
Richard Lindahl
Jim Martin
Dennis Sanderson
Gayle Lomax
Brian Ortiz