David Solem, piano

September 29, 2017 — 5:30 pm
Music of Prokofiev and Persichetti

Sonata No. 1 in f minor, opus 1 (1909)Sergei Prokofiev
Second Piano Sonata (1939)
Vincent Persichetti
Third Piano Sonata (1943)
   I Declaration
   II Episode
   III Psalm
Sonata No. 3 in a minor, opus 28 (1917)Prokofiev

David Solem born and raised in Washington D.C. David has Bachelor and Master of Music degrees from The Peabody Conservatory of Music where he studied organ, harpsichord, and piano.

He is currently assistant organist for First Presbyterian Church (Santa Fe) and a member of the baroque ensemble for Santa Fe Pro Musica.

An active performer in the northern NM area with 36 years of experience in liturgical music, David is also a Jungian psychoanalyst in private practice in Santa Fe.